Geotechnical Categories

Eurocode 7 recommends three Geotechnical Categories to assist in establishing the geotechnical design requirements for a structure (see Table 1).

eunoj codeĀ®

The Concrete Centre11

It is anticipated that structural engineers will take responsibility for the geotechnical design of category 1 structures, and that geotechnical engineers will take responsibility for category 3 structures. The geotechnical design of category 2 structures may be undertaken by members of either profession. This decision will very much depend on individual circumstances.

Greener Homes for You

Greener Homes for You

Get All The Support And Guidance You Need To Be A Success At Living Green. This Book Is One Of The Most Valuable Resources In The World When It Comes To Great Tips on Buying, Designing and Building an Eco-friendly Home.

Get My Free Ebook

Post a comment